Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Sabres sorting out their FA list, qualify seven RFA's

Buffalo Sabres GM Tim Murray went into the off season with a boatload of free agents both restricted and unrestricted. After re-signing Johan Larsson on April 29th, Buffalo was looking at 22 total free agents to make decisions on.

The Sabres announced yesterday that they've qualified seven RFA's:

D, Rasmus Ristolainen
D, Jake McCabe
D, Casey Nelson
F, Zemgus Girgensons
F, Marcus Foligno
F, Daniel Catenacci
G, Jason Kasdorf

Buffalo now has 15 unrestricted free agents headed towards July 1st.

From the roster:

C, David Legwand
D, Carlo Colaiacovo
G, Chad Johnson

In the system:

D, Bobby Sanguinetti
D, Matt Donovan
D, Chad Ruhwedel
D, Michael Sdao
C, Eric O'Dell
C, Colin Jacobs (not qualified)
RW, Jerry D'Amigo
C, Tim Schaller
F, Cole Schneider
LW, Alexander Guptill (not qualified)
LW, Jack Nevins (not qualified)
G, Nathan Lieuwen (not qualified)

No comments:

Post a Comment